Word of mouth - real comments from real clients, both athletes and non-athletes...

 

 

I’ve been using Podium Sport Massage for a range of mobility issues and treatments since it opened. Sue is brilliant at what she does and is completely person-centred. Not only does she quickly get to the root cause of problems, treatment is adept and holistic with expert advice on nutrition, equipment/clothing, physical activity and home exercises to further support recovery. What separates her from other services is the ways she explains the physiological aspects in simple terms i.e. this is why it’s a problem, this is what we need to do and this is why it will make a difference. It’s fascinating. I can’t recommend Podium Sport Massage highly enough. March 2021 Google Review

 

Absolutely outstanding therapist - probably the best in the North West: Professional, empathetic with a wide range of skills to get you back on your feet !
I would highly recommend Sue and having experienced her skills first hand can honestly say, you should defo book her for ANY physical issues you are having !
Top notch, listens to your complaints (even if the Doc doesn’t ?). Not just for sports injuries, for any day to day pains & niggles !
????
?

 December 2020 Facebook Review

 

Sue is absolutely fantastic, her knowledge is outstanding and she is my first choice for a massage or injury assessment. Feb 2020 Google Review

 

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ September 2020 Google Review

 

Received a gift voucher for a pregnancy massage which I had yesterday & loved it! Sue is lovely and made me feel comfortable, felt so relaxed afterwards as though a weight had been lifted, definitely recommend to any pregnant ladies looking to ease those cramps, aches & pains in the later weeks ? x June 2019 Facebook Review

 

After suffering from months of neck and shoulder tension, Sue has eased the pain and given me back my movement! Sue is a perfect mix of professional and friendly and she explained everything really clearly. I felt at ease and relaxed during the treatment. I have recommended Sue to friends and family, and I will definitely be back! Thank you! May 2019 Facebook Review

 

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ March 2019 Google Review

 

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ March 2019 Google Review

 

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ November 2018 Google Review

 

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ April 2018 Google Review

 

Professional, knowledgeable and effective therapist. Highly recommended. Client, Liverpool. June 2017

 

Very relaxed, friendly session. It was greath that you explained everything you were doing and tailored the session to particular needs. I felt so much better afterwards!!! Thanks so much. Client, Liverpool. June 2017.

 

Very professional, showed exercises to help with back problem. Very pleased with service. Thank you. Client, Aintree. June 2017

 

Really useful to find out what Sue was going to do and she explained everthing very clearly. Felt so much better afterwards! Thank you. Client, Aigburth. June 2017

 

Excellent. Has really helped with the pain in my neck and back. Client, Woolton. May, 2017

 

Great massage and information on strengthening and stretches to do! Client, Fazakerley. April, 2017.

 

I can really recommend a visit to Sue, she is professional in her work but makes you feel very relaxed throughout a treatment. My back massage yesterday was wonderful and the recommended exercises are very helpful. I will be booking my next appt very soon. Client, Liverpool. August 2017

 

I've never had a sports massage before and as I have frozen shoulder didn't know what to expect. Sue managed to carefully work some muscles that haven't been used in a while. She was knowledgeable kept me informed as to what she was doing and how it would fee throughout. Much more pleasand than physio and really helped. Client, Liverpool. April 2017.

 

Wonderfully flexible after my massage, my back and shoulders are pain-free after yesterday's 8 mile swim. Sue works magic! Client, Liverpool. March 2017

 

Feel on top of the world this morning. Great session including a detailed assessment of need, clear explanation with regard to the intervention being applied and positive outcome. Thanks, I am really pleased and confident about my sporting ability going forward. Client, Aigburth. March 2017

 

Great service - Sue really understands the body and the areas to focus on. It greatly relieved pain and discomfort so much so that I can't wait for the next session! Client, Wavertree. March 2017

 

Excellent massage, very professional. Client, Childwall. March 2017

 

I had a sport massage this week as my legs have been feeling tired and achey from lots of running. Sue was able to work on the areas that had been feeling particularly tight and she worked wonders! Sue also sent a follow up email with diagrams of stretches, which was a nice touch. Thanks Sue! Client, Aigburth.

 

I am a dancer in training and this was one of the most accurate and beneficial sports massages I've had. Treatment was thorough and friendly and I'm definitely going back to Sue!! Highly recommend. Client, Leeds.

 

Second massage for a shoulder issue with good progress made, particularly with identifying some of the underlying prolems behind the pain. A fantastic, thorough massage. I particularly appreciate the way Sue explains the science behind what she is doing. Would highly recommend. Client, Wavertree. 

 

Sue was very understanding to my injury problems and was interested. I enjoyed the treatment and would be happy for another treatment in the future. Client, Widnes.

 

Very thorough, really helped reduce site of pain. Very professional and friendly. Client, St. Helens.

 

I am an endurance atlete and I often find that my muscles are tight and knotted. Podium massage relieved the tension and allowed me to continue training with more flexibility and a reduced risk of injury. Client, Garston.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Podium Sport Massage